Open
Close
Holiday Hours
Home » Bo Matthews » Look what I dug up!

Look what I dug up!

Good Morning America announces acts for Summer Concert Series!

Brad Paisley, Kenny Chesney, and Reba McEntire are among the stars taking part in “Good Morning America’s” 2009 Summer Concert Series. The ABC show has revealed the initial lineup of performers, which includes the country stars, along with several R&B and pop singers. Lionel Richie, John Legend, and Jamie Foxx are on board, while The Jonas Brothers, Kelly Clarkson, Queen Latifah, and the cast of the musical “Hair” are other confirmed performers. Additional acts are expected to be added. Green Day will launch the concerts with their first-ever morning show appearance on May 22nd. Artists will take the stage at Rumsey Playfield in New York City’s Central Park for the “GMA” Summer Concert Series, which features shows each Friday through August 21st.

“Good Morning America’s” 2009 Summer Concert Series Lineup:

May
Friday, May 22 – Green Day
Friday, May 29 – Lionel Richie

June
Friday, June 5 – John Legend
Friday, June 12 – Jonas Brothers
Friday, June 19 – Jamie Foxx
Friday, June 26 – The cast of the musical “Hair”

July
Friday, July 3 – Brad Paisley
Friday, July 10 – Queen Latifah
Friday, July 31 – Kelly Clarkson

August
Friday, August 14 – Kenny Chesney
Friday, August 21 – Reba McEntire