Home » Danny Montana » Eric Church Leads ACM Nominations

Eric Church Leads ACM Nominations



Eric Church leads the ACM Nominations that were announced garnering 7 nominations this year.  Hunter Hayes was close behind getting 6 nominations, while Miranda Lambert and Taylor Swift each received 5 nominations.

Starting on March 25, fans will be able to cast votes in the entertainer and new artist category. The ACM Awards will air live from Las Vegas on April 7 on CBS.

Below is a complete list of the artist nominations for the 48th annual ACM Awards:
Entertainer of the Year: Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton and Taylor Swift
Male Vocalist: Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Toby Keith and Blake Shelton
Female Vocalist: Miranda Lambert, Martina McBride, Kacey Musgraves, Taylor Swift and Carrie Underwood
Vocal Duo: Big & Rich, Florida Georgia Line, Love and Theft, Sugarland and Thompson Square
Vocal Group: The Band Perry, Eli Young Band, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town and Zac Brown Band
New Male Vocalist: Lee Brice, Brantley Gilbert and Hunter Hayes
New Female Vocalist: Jana Kramer, Kacey Musgraves and Sunny Sweeney
New Vocal Duo or Group: Florida Georgia Line, Love and Theft and Thompson Square
New Artist: Florida Georgia Line, Brantley Gilbert and Jana Kramer
Album of the Year: Blown Away Carrie Underwood Producer: Mark Bright,
Chief Eric Church Producer: Jay Joyce,
Red Taylor Swift Producers: Jeff Bhasker, Nathan Chapman, Dann Huff, Jacknife Lee, Max Martin, Shellback, Taylor Swift, Butch Walker, Dan Wilson,
Tailgates & Tanlines Luke Bryan Producers: Mark Bright, Jeff Stevens and
Tornado Little Big Town Producer: Jay Joyce
Single Record of the Year: “Even if it Breaks Your Heart” Eli Young Band Producer: Mike Wrucke,
“Over You” Miranda Lambert Producers: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf,
“Pontoon” Little Big Town Producer: Jay Joyce,
“Springsteen” Eric Church Producer: Jay Joyce and
“Wanted” Hunter Hayes Producers: Hunter Hayes, Dann Huff
Song of the Year: “A Woman Like You” Lee Brice Songwriters: Phil Barton, Johnny Bulford, Jon Stone,
“Even if It Breaks Your Heart” Eli Young Band Songwriters: Will Hoge, Eric Paslay
“Over You” Miranda Lambert Songwriters: Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton
“Springsteen” Eric Church Songwriters: Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell
“Wanted” Hunter Hayes Songwriters: Hunter Hayes, Troy Verges
Video of the Year: “Creepin'” Eric Church Producer: Iris Baker Director: Peter Zavadil
“Merry Go ‘Round” Kacey Musgraves Producers: Perry Bean, Kacey Musgraves Director: Perry Bean
“Tornado” Little Big Town Producer: Iris Baker Director: Shane Drake
“Wanted” Hunter Hayes Producers: Stephanie Reeves, Eric Williams Directors: Traci Goudie, Patrick Hubik
“We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” Taylor Swift Producer: John Nguyen Director: Declan Whitebloom
“The Wind” Zac Brown Band Producer: Ben Kalina Director: Mike Judge
Vocal Event of the Year: “Don’t Rush” Kelly Clarkson Featuring Vince Gill Producer: Dann Huff
“Easy”  Rascal Flatts featuring Natasha Bedingfield Producers: Dann Huff, Brian Kennedy, Rascal Flatts
“Feel Like a Rock Star” Kenny Chesney (Duet with Tim McGraw) Producers: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney
“Let It Rain” David Nail featuring Sarah Buxton Producers: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell
“The Only Way I Know” Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church Producers: Michael Knox
Songwriter:  Rodney Clawson, Dallas Davidson, Josh Kear, Luke Laird and Shane McAnally